[Iman’s 30-Day Blogging Challenge – Day #17] Shower Thoughts Outside of the Shower

Isn’t it amazing how it’s during an act of washing and cleaning ourselves that we come up with the craziest of ideas? The wackiest of thoughts?

I’ve been thinking about this recently (not in the shower, ironically), and I guess it’s because we’ve reached a point where a shower is probably the only place we’re not preoccupied with work and school and deadlines and responsibilities and…well, you get the picture.

And if this is not an indication of the fact that we need to make more downtime for ourselves, to give our creativity centre stage, then I don’t know what is.

Let your creative juices flow. Exercise your mind. Think. Reflect. Brainstorm. You never know what your mind can give rise to.

Create your own shower time. Think mind-blowing shower thoughts. Outside of the shower, too.

5 thoughts on “[Iman’s 30-Day Blogging Challenge – Day #17] Shower Thoughts Outside of the Shower

  1. Zoya Kubra says:

    This is so true! I once had an amazing idea for a short story in the shower; as soon as I got out, it vanished lol!!! I couldn’t remember a thing. 😥

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment